Planning

Everything was up in the air for a while until I finally figured out what I wanted my shoot to represent. So the task was to set up a magazine shoot and my first thought was to have a fashion shoot happening. However, the catch is that the model isn’t allowed to look like themselves so I thought I’d hide their face behind a mask.

Building up my list, so far I’m going to need:

  • An assistant
  • A model
  • Speedlights -3
  • Backdrop stand + Black backdrop
  • Red gel
  • A flow-y dress that’s floor length (either red or black)
  • An origami mask
  • A hand mirror

I’ll probably add on more later when I realise there may be something missing.

 

Leave a Reply

